Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mark Hill

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mark Hill

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (34 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Daniel Zendejas

Daniel Zendejas

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been insured with Mark many years. There's a reason for that. He looks out for us. I realize today the trend is to do everything online which is fine. However, nothing can replace face to face contact when dealing with your insurance needs in my humble opinion. My truck was stolen recently, so of course I needed Mark's help to get my claim going. My truck was recovered and deemed a total loss. The entire process was flawless. Mark took really good care of me. Payment was sent to me literally in minutes after all of the documents were signed. It truly was a case of it's not what you know, but who you know. Mark, thanks for the assist. It's good to know you're there for us when something like this happens to us. If you're looking for that personal connection you need for all your insurance and financial needs, contact Mark or Leah. They're amazing people and I'm proud to call them my friends."
Profile photo of Bob Robison

Bob Robison

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was having an issue with my automotive collision claim - the initial settlement was inaccurate, and when I spoke with claims I continued to be unsatisfied with the settlement. Mark went out of his way to step-in and help with the process. He did this without me asking him. I now have a settlement that is acceptable, and the entire process was much easier and smoother with his help. We have been with Mark for about 22 years, and have been extremely happy with the service and proactive approach that Mark and his staff offer. This is why Mark is my agent!"
Profile photo of John Gilbert

John Gilbert

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark Hill is magic! His standards for customer service are far beyond what is expected! Mark is simply the best!"
Profile photo of Chris Hoffman

Chris Hoffman

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark was recommended to me years ago by my sister and brother-in-law. When searching for a new insurance agent, they found a gem and wanted to spread the word about the amazing service they receive from him. As a police officer in his "prior life", Mark offers a unique perspective to auto insurance issues. He actually spends the time to to explain things and that is why I carry both my car and homeowners insurance with him. Mark thank you for the years of service on my behalf."
Profile photo of Monica Montano

Monica Montano

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mark and Leah have gone above and beyond what I expected from an insurance agency, they truly care about their customers and treat them like family. Over the years I've had two cars insured with Mark, both with accidents, and each time Mark personally made sure that I was getting taken care of. Thank you Mark, Leah, and team!"
Profile photo of Jacquie Carter

Jacquie Carter

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mark Hill is an outstanding insurance agent! An agent who is hands on, available when needed and genuinely cares about his clients. I always enjoy our friendly informative insurance conversations. Mark always has a great story to share that I can relate to with my own insurance needs / concerns. Through our professional relationship we have become friends. His staff is friendly, professional and always available to assist with my insurance needs and answer all my questions. I highly recommend Mark Hill and his staff to assist you with your insurance coverage. Give his office a call, you will be happy you did and make a new friend along the way. I"
Profile photo of Alex Sagatelian

Alex Sagatelian

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office is the best State Farm office around! Mark and Leah Hill are very professional and helpful with clients, and they are always looking for ways to provide better service. Need insurance? Call Mark and Leah."
Profile photo of Jacqueline Sobral

Jacqueline Sobral

April 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mark and Leah offer unparalleled customer service...they are more than just insurance agents! I was referred to them by my property manager and quickly decided to move all my policies to Mark Hill State Farm. They take their time to talk through different options and when I was in an accident Mark guided me through the process. Thank you Mark & Leah."
Profile photo of Emily Caniz

Emily Caniz

August 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"Mark Hill saved me 500 dollars and lowered my monthly auto insurance payment. So happy that Mark took the time and effort to explain my policy and the discounts that can be applied. Would highly recommend Mark Hill to anyone and everyone. Mark Hill is kind , genuine, and truly cares for his clients insurance and financial needs."
Profile photo of ToxiC DoG

ToxiC DoG

September 13, 2016

5  out of  5
"Theres noone better!!!!"
Profile photo of Carmen Gutierrez

Carmen Gutierrez

September 12, 2016

5  out of  5
"Mark, Leah and the rest of the State Farm staff are fantastic! They are always so nice and helpful. Always going above and beyond to help with my insurance needs."
Profile photo of julia venegas

julia venegas

September 12, 2016

5  out of  5
"Great honest people, very helpful!"
Profile photo of Lauren An

Lauren An

August 30, 2016

5  out of  5
"I went to State Farm to get my bank cards because I never done this before and I was very happy with the customer service. A very nice lady who helped me name is Susie and she was very kind and really pretty^^ She helped me set up and get me my debit card and credit card and honestly couldn't have been more happier with the customer service. Oh and also another thing I have to mention is that the office is very very neat and clean and not dingy at all. Another person who was working name Tory was also really nice to me and welcoming when I entered. Anyways thank you^^"
Profile photo of Harrison Lee

Harrison Lee

July 22, 2016

5  out of  5
"Just got my first credit card through State Farm and it couldn't have been any easier. I contacted Susie Choe and she was available to meet the next day to begin the application process. The visit to Mark Hill's office took no more than 20 minutes, as Susie was able to quickly complete my application and set me up with my account. She also gave me a walk through of the State Farm website and Pocket Agent app to help me understand how I can access my account. Within the next week I received my credit card and several follow up emails from both Susie and Mark to ensure that things were going smoothly. If you're a student and looking to start building credit, Mark Hill's office will go the extra mile to set you up with a State Farm Student Visa!"
Profile photo of D. H. Lee

D. H. Lee

July 21, 2016

5  out of  5
"I recently opened a State Farm Checking account from Mark's Agency. I did not know State Farm has a banking division. There is absolutely no hidden monthly fees to open and maintain a checking account. They do not even charge ATM fees if you have direct deposits. These days every banks are trying to impose all kinds of fees. The application process was very easy. I have answered several questions to Susie, the Account Representative and all the process was so easy. She has answered all the questions that I had. I have received my debit card after 10 days of application. I can even deposit any checks using my cell phone !!! The Mobile banking is in action. I just love it. No more BoA...."
Profile photo of John Beech

John Beech

May 19, 2016

5  out of  5
"Mark & Leah Hill took the time to LISTEN to my concerns and guide me in the right directions. Having my house, cars and motorcycle insured through them has taken the ache out of the headache of searching for one company that fills all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Angelina Herman

Angelina Herman

November 11, 2015

5  out of  5
"Mark, Leah and Tori are AMAZING. I have known them for almost half my life and as I have grown through adolescence to adulthood they have helped me protect and care for my family and future family. They legitamately know and care about every customer, saving them money and making sure they have taken care of all the details. They work through many options and teach about insurance at the same time. For 13 years they have supported me through life blunders from a cracked windshield, child safety seats to accidents and educated me each time I visit the office. Choosing Mark Hills Statefarm Agency will be one of the best decisions you could make. They CARE! I look forward to the next 13 years"
Profile photo of Dennis Horton

Dennis Horton

September 9, 2015

5  out of  5
"Mark & Leah Hill have been serving our business in Tustin, CA for over 10 years. We have our office, personal and automobile policies with them. Their entire staff provides amazing customer service with a smile. They really care about their clients and it shows in every interaction with the team."
Profile photo of Kim Edwards

Kim Edwards

August 20, 2015

5  out of  5
"I have had my insurance with Mark and Leah for years now. Their service is what everyone would want and more from an agent. They are kind, caring and go out of their way to do anything they can for their clients. Any time we have needed them their response is immediate. I am so thankful we have them for agents!"
Profile photo of connie scherf

connie scherf

August 17, 2015

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm Insurance for over 30 yrs. and we have had the best experience with them. When I had an accident a few yrs ago my husband came to the accident scene and took pictures and sent them to Mark and Leah and they immediately filed a claim. When we need answers to questions we call Leah and the staff who gives us the answers right away if the know it or will find the answer and call us back in a timely matter. There will never be a reason for us to change company's because Mark and Leah AT State Farm are v the absolute BEST."
Profile photo of BARRY COOPER

BARRY COOPER

August 11, 2015

5  out of  5
"I was with a State Farm agent from 1993 to 2008 and during that time, I owned several rental properties and numerous cars but not one time did I ever have a chance to meet the agent face to face, go over options or even find out what my coverage included. It was around 2009 when I began my relationship with Mark and Leah Hill in their Tustin office. I had a few incidents with vehicles, property issues and just questions about coverage and Mark and Leah not only took my calls but they took ample time to explain coverage details, process of how an accident claim is filed and followed through etc.... I THINK MARK IS A THROWBACK TO THE DAYS WHEN A BUSINESS PERSON VALUED HIS CUSTOMERS AND WAS NOT ONLY SEEKING "JUST ANOTHER CLIENT". I recently visited Mark and Leah because I was adding my 18 year old son to my policy and wanted to drop off the papers in person. Mark came out and greeted me and said "tell me about your kids" and from there he ended up showing me different types of coverages, we looked at some things I had concerns about regarding my home policy, talked about credit protection and after over an hour I discovered that there were so many things I DID NOT KNOW about my insurance and how many things were available to me at such a minimal cost. Mar my son Nathan to come up to the office prior to departing for college so he could explain things regarding driver safety, what to do if there is an accident and how to handle everything. WE ALL NEED INSURANCE AND IF YOUR ANYWHERE NEAR TUSTIN OR EVEN ORANGE COUNTY, I SUGGEST YOU GIVE MARK A CALL BECAUSE I FOUND OUT "HE IS NOT TOO BUSY TO HELP" Barry W. Cooper Tustin"
Profile photo of cindy keever

cindy keever

June 28, 2015

5  out of  5
"What can I say about Mark and Leah Hill! Mark is smart, compassionate and caring. He's got a great sense of humor and will always put a smile on your face even during difficult times. Leah on the other hand is smarter, more passionate more caring and funnier than ever! She keeps things balanced and can make the worst day look better with rainbows and unicorns. Love them both! Thanks so much!"
Profile photo of k Zayas

k Zayas

June 17, 2015

5  out of  5
"These guys are so fun! I always feel so welcome when ever I stop in and feel like a member of the family. They've have always been there and exceed my expectations no matter what I throw at them! Happy happy happy:)"
Profile photo of Sherry Metcalfe

Sherry Metcalfe

May 5, 2015

5  out of  5
"Mark Hill and his wife Leah are a rare find! They REALLY care! Mark has helped us with our business insurance for several years now and I am throughly pleased with his service, knowledge and genuine caring! He has made insurance suggestions that have changed our company for the better. He recommended our service to his friends and co-workers. That is a great Insurance agent who cares. Thanks Mark, Leah and Tory for your great professional service! You're a keeper! 5 stars all the way!"
Profile photo of Tage Peterson

Tage Peterson

April 29, 2015

5  out of  5
"It is rare to find an insurance agent such as Mark Hill and his wife Leah who care so much about their clients. Their entire office is fantastic about providing extraordinary service and making sure you are well taken care of. Having been insured with Mark Hill for many years now for my automobile, home, life, and umbrella insurance, I can honestly say that they really care about making sure you have your insurance needs met and are extremely knowledgeable about insurance. I would highly recommend giving them a shot at your insurance. You will not be disappointed!"